Uttarakhand Road Tax: Car RTO Registration Charges

Whether you have a private or commercial vehicle, it is mandatory to pay road tax in India. The Uttarakhand state government levies road tax on vehicles in the state. Failing to pay these taxes attracts heavy penalties. Therefore, every citizen who purchases a vehicle must pay a road tax to ply the vehicle.

With the increasing number of vehicles on the road, the revenue generated through road tax is used for the upkeep state’s road networks for optimal driving conditions. One must pay the road tax during vehicle registration with Uttarakhand RTO or Regional Transport Office.

Uttarakhand RTO is a government department that deals with a wide range of vehicle-related tasks and duties, such as the issuance of driving licenses, registration certificates (RC), permits, and pollution control, along with the enforcement of road safety laws in the state. There are over 42 RTOs in the state, and the Uttarakhand transport department assigns unique RTO codes based on the different geographical zones.

Let’s have a closer look at Uttarakhand RTO Charges, Road Tax, and more.

Rs. 600 FasTag fees payable on the purchase of the vehicleAMOUNT
Registration ChargesRs. 600 – For all cars
Hypothecation ChargesRs. 1,500 – If the car is purchased on a loan
Number Plate ChargesRs. 230 – 400 – Same for HSRP Number Plate
Parking Fee/State Development ChargesRs. 2,000 – MCD Parking Fees for cars under Rs. 4 Lakh Rs. 4,000 – MCD Parking Fees for cars above Rs. 4 Lakh (Applicable in some States)
Temporary Registration ChargesRs. 1,200 – 1,500 – Temporary Registration for up to 1 month
Road Tax Charges Cars up to Rs. 5.0 Lakh: 8% Cars between 5.0 – 10.0 Lakh: 9% Cars above 10.0 Lakh: 10% Added Green Tax: Petrol – Rs. 1,500, Diesel – Rs. 3,000, CNG – No Tax
FasTag ChargesRs. 600 FasTag fees payable on purchase of the vehicle

Road Tax in Uttarakhand for Two-Wheelers

Engine Capacity (cc)One-Time Tax (₹)
Up to 50500
51 to 150750
151 to 2501000
Above 2501500

Road Tax in Uttarakhand for Three-Wheelers

Three-Wheeler TypeEngine Capacity (cc)One-Time Tax (₹)
Petrol/CNGUp to 1501,000
Petrol/CNGAbove 1501,500
DieselAll capacities2,000

Annual Fee: ₹200 for all three-wheelers.

Commercial Vehicles Road Tax in Uttarakhand

Seating CapacityTaxation per YearOne-Time Tax
Less than 3-person vehiclesRs. 730Rs. 10,000
Less than 3-6 person vehiclesRs. 730Rs. 10,000
More than 7-person vehiclesRs. 1,700Rs. 10,000

Road Tax for Other State Vehicles in Uttarakhand

DescriptionTax per MonthTax per QuarterTax per Year (Rs.)One-Time Tax (Rs.)
Two-Wheeler and Three-Wheeler Motor CabsNilNil73010,000
(Seating capacity for 3 people, excluding driver)
Three-Wheeler Motor CabsNilNil73010,000
(Seating capacity for 6 people or less)
Three-Wheeler Motor CabsNilNil1,70010,000
(Seating capacity for 7 people or less)
Goods VehicleNilNil1,00010,000
(Gross Vehicle Weight not exceeding 3,000 kg
for every metric ton of the Gross Vehicle Weight)

Check Complete Road Tax for Other State Vehicles in India

StateRoad Tax Charges
Andhra PradeshLink to Road Tax Charges
Arunachal PradeshLink to Road Tax Charges
AssamLink to Road Tax Charges
BiharLink to Road Tax Charges
ChhattisgarhLink to Road Tax Charges
GoaLink to Road Tax Charges
GujaratLink to Road Tax Charges
HaryanaLink to Road Tax Charges
Himachal PradeshLink to Road Tax Charges
JharkhandLink to Road Tax Charges
KarnatakaLink to Road Tax Charges
KeralaLink to Road Tax Charges
Madhya PradeshLink to Road Tax Charges
MaharashtraLink to Road Tax Charges
ManipurLink to Road Tax Charges
MeghalayaLink to Road Tax Charges
MizoramLink to Road Tax Charges
NagalandLink to Road Tax Charges
OdishaLink to Road Tax Charges
PunjabLink to Road Tax Charges
RajasthanLink to Road Tax Charges
SikkimLink to Road Tax Charges
Tamil NaduLink to Road Tax Charges
TelanganaLink to Road Tax Charges
TripuraLink to Road Tax Charges
Uttar PradeshLink to Road Tax Charges
UttarakhandLink to Road Tax Charges
West BengalLink to Road Tax Charges
Andaman and Nicobar IslandsLink to Road Tax Charges
ChandigarhLink to Road Tax Charges
Dadra and Nagar Haveli and Daman and DiuLink to Road Tax Charges
LakshadweepLink to Road Tax Charges
DelhiLink to Road Tax Charges
PuducherryLink to Road Tax Charges

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *