New Car RTO Tax Registration Charges Madhya Pradesh

Whether you own a private or commercial vehicle, it is mandatory to pay road tax in India. The Madhya Pradesh state government levies road tax on vehicles plying in the state. Failing to pay these taxes attracts heavy penalties. With the increasing number of vehicles on the road, the funds generated through road tax are used for the upkeep state’s road networks for optimal driving conditions. One must pay the road tax during vehicle registration with Madhya Pradesh RTO.

Madhya Pradesh Transport Department is a government agency that deals with a wide range of vehicle-related tasks and duties, such as the issuance of driving licenses, registration certificates (RC), permits, and pollution control, along with the enforcement of road safety laws in the state. There are over 51 RTOs in the state, and the Madhya Pradesh transport department assigns unique RTO codes based on the different geographical zones.

Let’s have a closer look at Madhya Pradesh RTO Charges, Road Tax, and more.

Road TaxCars priced up to ₹10 lakh: 4% of the car’s value
Cars priced between ₹10 lakh and ₹20 lakh: 8% of the car’s value
Cars priced above ₹20 lakh: 10% of the car’s value
Registration Fee₹600 for non-transport vehicles
₹1,000 for transport vehicles
HSRP Number Plates₹230 for a four-wheeler
Registration ChargesRs. 600 – For all cars
Hypothecation ChargesRs. 1,500 – If the car is purchased on a loan
Number Plate ChargesRs. 230 – 400 – Same for HSRP Number Plate
Parking Fee/State Development ChargesRs. 2,000 – MCD Parking Fees for cars under Rs. 4 Lakh Rs. 4,000 – MCD Parking Fees for cars above Rs. 4 Lakh (Applicable in some States)
Temporary Registration ChargesRs. 1,200 – 1,500 – Temporary Registration for up to 1 month
Road Tax Charges Cars under Rs. 10.0 Lakh: Electric – 4%, Petrol/CNG – 8%, Diesel – 10% Cars above Rs. 10.0 Lakh but under Rs. 20.0 Lakh: Electric – 4%, Petrol – 10%, Diesel – 12% Cars above Rs. 20.0 Lakh: Electric – 4%, Petrol – 14%, Diesel – 16%
FasTag ChargesRs. 600 FasTag fees payable on purchase of the vehicle
READ  New Car RTO Tax Registration Charges Chhattisgarh- RTO Charges

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *