All Uttarakhand Vehicle RTO Code List

Whether you have a private or commercial vehicle, it is mandatory to pay road tax in India. The Uttarakhand state government levies road tax on vehicles in the state. Failing to pay these taxes attracts heavy penalties. Therefore, every citizen who purchases a vehicle must pay a road tax to ply the vehicle.

With the increasing number of vehicles on the road, the revenue generated through road tax is used for the upkeep state’s road networks for optimal driving conditions. One must pay the road tax during vehicle registration with Uttarakhand RTO or Regional Transport Office.

Uttarakhand RTO is a government department that deals with a wide range of vehicle- related tasks and duties, such as the issuance of driving licenses, registration certificates (RC), permits, and pollution control, along with the enforcement of road safety laws in the state. There are over 42 RTOs in the state, and the Uttarakhand transport department assigns unique RTO codes based on the different geographical zones.

Let’s have a closer look at Uttarakhand RTO Charges, Road Tax, and more.

RTO CodeRTO NameLocationPin Code
UK01Dehradun RTODehradun248001
UK02Haridwar RTOHaridwar249401
UK03Rishikesh RTORishikesh249201
UK04Udham Singh Nagar RTORudrapur263146
UK05Nainital RTONainital263001
UK06Almora RTOAlmora263601
UK07Pithoragarh RTOPithoragarh262532
UK08Champawat RTOChampawat262623
UK09Bageshwar RTOBageshwar262801

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *