All Arunachal Pradesh Vehicle RTO Code List

Paying a road tax is compulsory to register your vehicle and drive in various parts of Indian states, including the picturesque region of Arunachal Pradesh. Situated in the northeastern part of the country, Arunachal Pradesh is known for its stunning landscapes and diverse cultures.

As part of its administrative framework, the state of Arunachal Pradesh operates under the Regional Transport Office (RTO) code system, which plays a significant role in regulating vehicle registration and taxation. With over 16 RTOs (each with unique RTO codes) in Arunachal Pradesh, it is in charge of keeping a current database of the vehicles plying in the state. The state RTO is also responsible for issuing driver’s licenses, and registration certificates (RC), granting driving permits, collection of road tax, compliance with road safety rules, and various other transport-related services within the state.

Understanding the road tax structure, the functioning of the Arunachal Pradesh RTO, and its unique RTO codes is essential for people intending to drive within the state’s borders.

RTO CodeRTO NameLocationPin Code
AR01Itanagar RTO1st Mile, Itanagar791111
AR02Anini RTOAnini791691
AR03Bomdila RTOBomdila791102
AR04Changlang RTOChanglang791103
AR05Koloriang RTOKoloriang791104
AR06Kurung Kumey RTOTezu791105
AR07Lohit RTOTezu791105
AR08Namsai RTONamsai791106
AR09Seppa RTOSeppa791107
AR10Tawang RTOTawang791108

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *