All West Bengal Vehicle RTO Code List

The road tax structure in West Bengal is regulated by the Motor Vehicle Taxation Act, 1924, and Rules and Collection of Tax. Road tax is a law-mandated payment levied on vehicles plying on roads in West Bengal. The revenue generated in the form of road tax plays a crucial role in the state’s transportation infrastructure. It helps in the maintenance and enhancement of the state’s road networks and associated facilities.

The Regional Transport Office, or RTO West Bengal, is a government department that facilitates vehicle-related activities, including the issuance of registration certificates (RC), driver’s licenses, renewals, and permits, controlling pollution, and the implementation of road regulations throughout the state. The West Bengal transport department aims to provide an efficient, transparent, and advanced transport system for the state. One of the key functions of RTO is to assign unique RTO codes to different geographic regions within West Bengal. There are over 95 RTOs in West Bengal which helps in maintaining a database of the vehicles in the state.

RTO CodeRTO NameLocationPin Code
WB01Kolkata (Central) RTOEsplanade, Kolkata700001
WB02Kolkata (North) RTOShyambazar, Kolkata700004
WB03Kolkata (South) RTOGariahat, Kolkata700024
WB04Kolkata (Salt Lake) RTOSector V, Salt Lake700091
WB05Howrah RTOHowrah711101
WB06Uluberia RTOUluberia711301
WB07Hooghly RTOSerampore712201
WB08Chandannagar RTOChandannagar713301
WB09Alipore RTOAlipore700026
WB10South 24 Parganas RTODiamond Harbour743334
WB11North 24 Parganas RTOBarasat743101
WB12Barrackpore RTOBarrackpore700120
WB13Barasat RTOBarasat743101
WB14Tamluk RTOTamluk721101
WB15Contai RTOContai721401
WB16Midnapur RTOMidnapur721101
WB17Asansol RTOAsansol713301
WB18Durgapur RTODurgapur713201

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *