All Maharashtra Vehicle RTO Code List

Maharashtra is the third-largest state in India by area and has the largest road network in the country. From beautiful beaches to misty hill stations, Maharashtra has a lot to offer. As per the Maharashtra Motor Vehicles Act of 1958, if you are a citizen of Maharashtra and want to take your private vehicle on roads, you are liable to pay the Maharashtra Road Tax.

By paying the road tax in Maharashtra, you can drive all across the state for 15 years. In In Maharashtra, the road tax levied on two-wheelers, four-wheelers, and commercial vehicles varies on various factors. It is mandatory to pay a one-time road tax when you buy a vehicle. It aids the state government in covering the costs of road maintenance and infrastructural development.

Generally, the state Road Transport Corporation or Road Transport Authority is responsible for collecting road tax. However, one can also visit their state RTO office to make the payment of the road tax. Maharashtra has a total of 55 RTOs that issue driver’s licenses, RC, assign RTO codes to vehicle post registration, Renew license/RC, and more. Continue to read more.

RTO CodeRTO NameLocationPin Code
MH01Mumbai (Central) RTOBallard Estate, Mumbai400001
MH02Mumbai (West) RTOBandra West, Mumbai400050
MH03Mumbai (East) RTODadar, Mumbai400014
MH04Thane RTOThane400601
MH05Kalyan RTOKalyan421301
MH06Pune RTOGaneshkhind, Pune411004
MH07Pimpri-Chinchwad RTOPimpri Chinchwad411018
MH08Nashik RTONashik422001
MH09Aurangabad RTOAurangabad431001
MH10Nagpur RTONagpur440001
MH11Amravati RTOAmravati444601
MH12Kolhapur RTOKolhapur416001
MH13Solapur RTOSolapur413001
MH14Satara RTOSatara415001
MH15Ahmednagar RTOAhmednagar414001
MH16Jalgaon RTOJalgaon425001
MH17Dhule RTODhule424001
MH18Nashik (Rural) RTONashik422001
MH19Raigad RTOPanvel411016
MH20Ratnagiri RTORatnagiri415612
MH21Sindhudurg RTOSawantwadi416101

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *