All Tamil Nadu Vehicle RTO Code List

Whether you have a private or commercial vehicle, it is mandatory to pay road tax in India. The Tamil Nadu Motor Vehicle Taxation Act, 1974 governs the law related to road tax in the state. Failing to pay these taxes attracts heavy penalties. The revenue generated through road tax is used for the upkeep and development of the state’s road networks and related services. The Tamil Nadu Regional Transport Office (RTO) is responsible for the collection of road tax.

Tamil Nadu RTO is a government department that deals with a wide range of vehicle- related activities, such as the issuance of driving licenses, registration certificates (RC), renewals, and permits, along with the enforcement of road safety rules and regulations. Tamil Nadu transport department also assigns a unique system of RTO codes based on the different geographical zones within the state. There are over 108 RTOs in the state keeping a record of the vehicles moving across Tamil Nadu.

RTO CodeRTO NameLocationPin Code
TN01Chennai (Central) RTOAyanavaram, Chennai600028
TN02Chennai (North West) RTOAnna Nagar, Chennai600101
TN03Chennai (North East) RTOTondiarpet, Chennai600081
TN04Chennai (East) RTOBasin Bridge, Chennai600004
TN05Chennai (North) RTOVyasarpadi, Chennai600028
TN06Chennai (South) RTOPoonamallee, Chennai600073
TN07Chennai (West) RTORedhills, Chennai600023
TN08Chennai (Metro) RTOAnna Salai, Chennai600002
TN09Tiruchirappalli RTOTiruchirappalli620001
TN10Madurai RTOMadurai625001
TN11Coimbatore RTOCoimbatore641001
TN12Salem RTOSalem636001
TN13Tirunelveli RTOTirunelveli627001
TN14Thanjavur RTOThanjavur613001
TN15Erode RTOErode638001
TN16Namakkal RTONamakkal637001
TN17Krishnagiri RTOKrishnagiri635001
TN18Dindigul RTODindigul624001
TN19Karur RTOKarur639001
TN20Tiruppur RTOTiruppur641601
TN21Kanyakumari RTOKanyakumari629001

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *