All Nagaland Vehicle RTO Code List

Nestled in the northeastern region of India, Nagaland boasts a rich cultural heritage, featuring history and wildlife. Within this picturesque backdrop, the Regional Transport Office (RTO) of Nagaland takes on a vital role in overseeing vehicle-related operations and regulatory matters. The Regional Transport Office (RTO) is the administrative agency responsible for implementing the Motor Vehicle Act’s rules and regulations in the state.

Nagaland has 8 RTOs with distinctive RTO codes that are instrumental in managing vehicle registrations. Whereas, Nagaland road tax laws stand as a significant revenue source for the maintenance of the state’s infrastructure and enhancement of road connectivity. The road tax charges depend on various factors including seating capacity of the vehicle, age, make and model, vehicle category, and engine capacity.

Continue reading to gain an insight into the tasks and duties of RTO Nagaland, its unique codes, and the implication of road tax to ensure a lawful and informed experience on Nagaland’s roads.

RTO CodeRTO NameLocationPin Code
NL01Kohima RTOKohima797001
NL02Dimapur RTODimapur797112
NL03Mokokchung RTOMokokchung798601
NL04Tuensang RTOTuensang798612
NL05Wokha RTOWokha797111
NL06Zunheboto RTOZunheboto798621

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *