With stunning backwaters, the tropical state of Kerala is a perfect place to live. If you intend to own a vehicle in Kerala, it is important to be aware of the road tax in Kerala. In accordance with the Kerala Motor Vehicles Taxation Act, 1976, payment of road tax is mandatory if you buy a vehicle in Kerala. The calculation of road tax in Kerala depends on various factors such as vehicle weight, engine and seating capacity, age, cost, make & model, etc.

The Kerala Transport Department handles the collection of road tax. In addition to that, Kerala RTO carries out all vehicle-related services, including issuance and renewals of driver’s licenses, registration certificates (RC), granting permits and fitness certificates, controlling pollution, and more. There are over 84 RTOs in Kerala with their respective RTO codes that assist in such activities in the state. Continue to read more.

RTO CodeRTO NameLocationPin Code
KL01Thiruvananthapuram RTOThiruvananthapuram695001
KL02Kollam RTOKollam691001
KL03Pathanamthitta RTOPathanamthitta689661
KL04Alappuzha RTOAlappuzha688001
KL05Kottayam RTOKottayam686001
KL06Idukki RTOPainavu685625
KL07Ernakulam RTOErnakulam682016
KL08Thrissur RTOThrissur680001
KL09Palakkad RTOPalakkad678001
KL10Malappuram RTOMalappuram673501
KL11Kozhikode RTOKozhikode673001
KL12Wayanad RTOMananthavady673525
KL13Kannur RTOKannur670001
KL14Kasaragod RTOKasaragod671121
KL15National Sector RTOThiruvananthapuram695001

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *