All Himachal Pradesh Vehicle RTO Code List

Due to the recent flash floods and landslides in Himachal Pradesh, over 380 road networks have been disrupted, resulting in an increasing number of accidents in the state. The current situation in the state demands better and improved roads, and all of this is only possible through road tax revenue. It will contribute significantly to the development and upkeep of the region’s road infrastructure and allied services.

Himachal Pradesh’s road tax framework is governed by section 39 of The Motor Vehicles Act 1988. HP Road tax is a mandatory payment imposed on vehicles driving on roads in Himachal Pradesh, India unless exempt specifically. The calculation of road tax depends on various factors, including the seating capacity of the vehicle, engine capacity, age, vehicle type, and weight of the vehicle.

Himachal Pradesh Regional Transport Office (RTO) is a government department entrusted with the responsibilities such as vehicle registration, issuing and renewing driver’s licenses, granting permits, controlling pollution, and the enforcement of road regulations throughout the state. Also, the allocation of unique RTO codes to various jurisdictions within the state is an important feature of this system. There are around 96 RTOs in HP with distinctive codes, which plays a significant role in streamlining many vehicle-related services across the state.

RTO CodeRTO NameLocationPin Code
HP01Shimla RTOShimla (Urban)171001
HP02Solan RTOSolan173201
HP03Mandi RTOMandi175001
HP04Hamirpur RTOHamirpur177001
HP05Kangra RTODharamshala176201
HP06Chamba RTOChamba176225
HP07Kullu RTOKullu175126
HP08Bilaspur RTOBilaspur174001
HP09Lahaul & Spiti RTOKeylong176121
HP10Kinnaur RTOReckong Peo172105

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *