All Delhi Vehicle RTO Code List

Delhi state government imposes road tax on vehicles plying daily on roads to maintain, improve, and build road infrastructure in the national capital. As per the Motor Vehicle Taxation Act 1962, every vehicle owner, who is a resident of Delhi is obliged to pay RTO charges. The road tax charges depend on various parameters (seating capacity of the vehicle, age, vehicle type/category, engine capacity, etc.) and are collected by the Delhi RTO.

The Regional Transport Office (RTO) is the authority responsible for vehicle registration (RC), issuing and renewing driver licensing, and permits, controlling pollution, and implementing road regulations and safety measures in Delhi. There are 14 RTO offices in Delhi, which are controlled by the Transport Commissioner. Each RTO is assigned a unique code that identifies its jurisdiction and location. These RTO codes play a crucial role in vehicle registration, helping streamline administrative processes and ensuring effective governance over the state’s road transportation.

RTO CodeRTO NameLocationPin Code
DL01Delhi (North) RTOMall Road, Karol Bagh110004
DL02Delhi (South) RTOTilak Marg, New Delhi110001
DL03Delhi (East) RTOSheikh Sarai, East Delhi110032
DL04Delhi (West) RTOWest Janakpuri, New Delhi110058
DL05Rohini RTORohini Sec-3, Delhi110085
DL06Vasant Vihar RTOVasant Kunj110057
DL07Surajmal Vihar RTOSurajmal Vihar110023
DL08Dwarka RTOSector 2, Dwarka110075

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *