All Chhattisgarh Vehicle RTO Code List

Following the Chhattisgarh Motoryan Karadhan Adhiniyam, 1991, paying a road tax is compulsory to register your vehicle. The revenue generated from road tax is used for the maintenance and enhancement of road connectivity in the state. Regional Transport Office (RTO) Chhattisgarh is responsible for the collection of road tax.

There are over 36 RTOs in Chhattisgarh that play a significant role in regulating vehicle registration and taxation. Each RTO has its unique code and is in charge of keeping a database of the vehicles moving in the state. The Chhattisgarh RTO carries out vehicle-related tasks such as issuing driver’s licenses, and registration certificates (RC), granting fitness certificates and driving permits, compliance with road safety laws, and more.

Understanding the Chhattisgarh road tax structure and the functioning of the transport department is essential for people intending to drive within the state’s borders. Continue to read more.

RTO CodeRTO NameLocationPin Code
CG01Raipur RTORaipur492001
CG02Durg RTODurg491001
CG03Rajnandgaon RTORajnandgaon490001
CG04Bilaspur RTOBilaspur495001
CG05Dhamtari RTODhamtari496668
CG06Mahasamund RTOMahasamund495441
CG07Surajpur RTOSurajpur493441
CG08Balodabazar RTOBalodabazar492441
CG09Korba RTOKorba495661
CG10Janjgir-Champa RTOJanjgir-Champa495126
CG11Jashpur RTOJashpurnagar495341
CG12Narayanpur RTONarayanpur493331
CG13Surguja RTOAmbikapur497001

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *